Julie and Julia

I guess my vacation made me forget a few things.

I saw Julie and Julia in a private screening at Sony offices in London. It was great and I can’t thank enough to Niamh over at Eat like a girl and the guys at Duckworth Publishers for the invite.

The movie is absolutely great, and I loved Meryl Streep playing Julia Child, both me and Alex thought she was amazing. It’s a lovely movie even if you’re not into cooking, but it’s true it’s even lovelier if you are.

I am reading now the book I’ve received at the screening:  My life in France by Julia Child with Alex Prud’homme – and I am enjoying every page of it.

Can wait to start “My year of cooking dangerously” by Julie Powell.

The point is: go see the movie. It’s a mix of stories, a feel good movie.

Let me know what how it was :).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

