Parmesan zucchini

We are aiming to eat healthy and that’s why I decided to pair my baked cod fish with some vegetables.  I decided to go for zucchini and to bake them in a Parmesan batter with some breadcrumbs.

courgette_500x500Ingredients:

2 medium sized zucchini

50 gr grates Parmesan

100 gr breadcrumbs – mine were very big – I just need to remember to buy smaller ones, or even to prepare them myself

1 egg

salt and pepper

Method:

Cut the zucchini in half and then each half in 2 or 3 – depends on the size of it – lengthwise.

Beat the egg and add the Parmesan, pepper and some salt (only if needed).

Dip the zucchini pieces in the batter, then  cover them with breadcrumbs and put them – skin side down – on a baking tray, that you previously lined with baking paper.

Preheat your oven to 175C and bake them for about 15 minutes, or until the coating is golden brown.

I’ve seen this recipe on Kevin’s blog as well, but I didn’t manage to find the right breadcrumbs to have the same result. Will try again :).

5 Comments

Filed under Recipes, Vegetables

5 responses to “Parmesan zucchini

  1. Pingback: Baked cod fish with mustard and cheese « The Sassy Foodie

  2. CJ

    hello,

    just a quick question for you, can I use Panko breading instead of bread crumbs?

    It really looks yummy!

    Thanks!

  3. I like baking than deep frying, particularly at such heat (now should be ~33 degree C Hong Kong). Not only eating healthy but cooking healthy as well, right?

    • ralukmica

      @TasteHongKong I agree that it’s best to bake compared to deep fry, and I guess if you want to eat healthy, you’re right you need to cook healthy as well.

Leave a Reply

